Nobel Winners

The Nobel prize(s) for physics, 2018.

The first time a woman has been so honoured in over half a century apparently. And only the second since Marie Curie in 1903!

A good animation of how optical tweezer work available here:

Also the oldest ever winner with Arthur Ashkin at 96.

Recent Posts

See All

I was one of the 75 teachers who logged in last night, courtesy of the IoP + ISTA to hear Raghnall Quinn generously give up his time to share his insights into the marking schemes for this year’s pap

As has happened for a number of years, the IoP and The ISTA are joining foces next Tuesday to organise a session where Raghnall Quinn, an experienced marker of Leaving Certificate Physics papers, will